Intention Coaster – Allowing Intentions to Seep into our Lives

by elizabethbrantley

Today, I thought I would share my intention coaster, and the idea behind it.  Above is an actual picture of my “coaster” that I created and used during a 6 day juice fast in December. Since then the coaster remains on my desk as a reminder of my deepest intentions.

“Coaster” is the wrong word though. Instead of going underneath my glass, I would put it on top (words facing the liquid) and let it sit for a few minutes, while I thought about what it said.

The idea is that the energy of the words seeps into the drink and you have an “intention-infused” food.

Sound kind of crazy. Sure. I can see that. But I also think it sounds kind of wonderful!

There is no harm in trying. If anything it is nice to think and remember of these intentions at a time when we commune with the Universe through eating and drinking. It helps me to be more mindful at a time when the thrill of food might get me a little distracted.

But there is some science around our thoughts and the effect they have around food and drinks, particularly water (which was a main component of all my juices). Dr. Masaru Emoto has conducted a rather famous study where he examined frozen water crystals under a microscope after doing certain things to the water. These included showing letters to water, showing pictures to water, playing music to water, and praying over water. He concluded, “The result was that we always observed beautiful crystals after giving good words, playing good music, and showing, playing, or offering pure prayer to water. On the other hand, we observed disfigured crystals in the opposite situation.” You can see a pictures of one of these crystals and read more about the  experiments at his website, http://www.masaru-emoto.net/english/ephoto.html .

Our thoughts and words really do affect things on a cellular level. What a cool idea to use this knowledge to add subtle, yet tremendously powerful enhancement to our life, even something as simple as our own water.

May your intentions seep not only into your drinks and food, but into all aspects of your life until you see then in tangible form all around you!

