What are you giving?

by elizabethbrantley

There is a simple way of figuring out what you are giving to Life. Ask yourself, “What am I getting from Life right now?”

Everything in our life is a symbol, a representation of something that we have given, in form or thought, to Life. It is as if our circumstances, our bodies and our minds are mirrors to the true state of our internal affairs and faith.

This is why “Life Has A Crush On You” really does work, to bring about great things into your life. When you give Life the energy and excitement of seeing It, of loving It, of joining It on a journey, then Life will show up. It will give you exciting things to see and do. It will shower you with people who love you, and also experiences for you to love people. It is take you on crazy rides throughout your days. It will give you rest.

This is not to say that there aren’t hardships and tremendously challenging things we all must face – but can we look at them in the light and perspective that this may be the best thing I could be handling right now? Can we take the challenge and transform it into good. Can we take the hard and grit our teeth and perhaps through tears still affirm and confirm that Life is with us.

Then can we take the only power we have, the power of our choices and our actions, and do something. Can we give despite fear, despite judgment, despite sadness. Can we give and then give some more – to ourselves, to others, to Life, to meet some need, somewhere?

I am challenging myself this month to seek new ways to give. Can I add value to someone’s life in a new and unexpected way? Can I use the resources that I have before me to help and appease a need? Can I live in the recognition that I already have all that I need to give to my utmost? And then, can I observe the outcomes. Is it unadulterated joy that I gain from seeing and helping others? Is it changes in situations that I have been wanting to change? Is it different surroundings or circumstances in my own life?

Can I pull from my bag of “Happy Gifts” to send loving kindness into the world and other’s consciousness?

In this vein, I begin to share all the gifts within my “Happy Giftbag”.

There are certain things I hope to get from Life. So what can I give to Life, to give me the feeling and experience of these gifts I am hoping to receive?

If I want…………………………… I can give………………..

Love ……………………………….. Smiles, hugs, laughter, joviality, lightheartedness, comfort and support to others

Wealth…………………………….. Living within my means, appreciation on how my needs are already met, donations  to others and things that have enhanced me, peace of mind despite external circumstances, value to others lives

Health…………………………….. Enthusiasm, vitality to others, cleanliness to mind, body and surroundings, plenty of water to myself, prayerful healings, deep breaths

Self-Expressions…………………. No judgments on others and their expressions, Support to others creative endeavors, celebration of success of others individuality and their expression

What are the things in your “Happy Giftbag”? How can we maximize all we have to be in service of ourselves and others, so that Life itself maximizes in our experience and serves us endlessly.

