An Apology

by elizabethbrantley

Dear Customer Service Man that I was just rude to,

I want to write to say I am sorry. I didn’t mean to be so rude. The truth from my perspective was that my boss was yelling at me on one side and you were on my other side. Instead of turning to him, I turned to you and said you were being condescending. While you might have had that tone, I should have communicated to you from a place of love, instead of from a place of frustration, anger and undue arrogance. Being the customer does not give me the right to be rude.

I imagine this has set off your day. I bet you reacted to my statements about your service quite harshly. I can hear the few names that you called me.

While there is no way to get back in touch with you, this is all I can offer. My genuine, sincere, and heartfelt apology for projecting my frustration on you, when you were simple the last straw on my back. I am sorry you there the one who got my violent outbreak. In all due seriousness, it is non-violence I prize greatly, and now having added just a drop to the bucket of violence that takes place today, I feel worse than I have in a while.

I hope you can accept this apology and that I can learn from this experience and not communicate as I did again.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth

